Hello World!

February 8, 2010

Established in 1914, Cooperative Extension was designed as a partnership of the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) and the land-grant universities, setting up a rural outreach program modeled on the pioneering work of men such as Booker T. Washington and Seaman A. Knapp. Land-grant institutions were created by the Morrill Acts of 1862 and 1890. The Second Morrill Act, passed in 1890, designated 16 traditionally black institutions in the Southern states as a land-grant institution; the addition of Tuskegee University and West Virginia State University brought the total to 18.

Visit us online at pvcep.pvamu.edu for more information about how we can help in your Texas county.